Bookmark

Updated: 21 May 1999
Latest update of this bookmark available at: http://members.tripod.com/hardware_guru/bookmark.html


Contents

PC/gaming Hardware guides

Gaming Resources

Emulalcoholic

Music, Audio, MIDI, MP3z

Misc

Free stuff

VR mania

SPACE, the final frontier...

Homepage design related

Internet Radio/TV Guide

Programming related

My Favorites

My software update


PC/gaming Hardware guides:

CMP Tech Web: http://www.techweb.com

ZD Net-Webopedia: http://www.zdwebopedia.com

Blue's News: http://www.bluesnews.com

BXBoards.com: http://www.bxboards.com

Jon Peddie Associates: http://www.jpa.com

Intel Microprocessors Roadmaps: http://channel.intel.com/business/ia_chan/micinfo/index.htm?iid=mail+cn12&

Intel Secrets Homepage: http://www.x86.org

3DNews: http://www.3dnews.net

AGN 3D News: http://www.agn3d.com

A review 3D accelerator boards: http://www.pcme.com/

Graphics card overclocking: http://members.tripod.com/~liaor/w95over.html

Benchmark Resources: http://www.benchmarkresources.com

Pure Performance: http://www.pureperformance.com

Tweakit Hardware Reference Site: http://www.tweakit.com

Storage review: http://www.storagereview.com

5-Dimensions: http://5d.allgames.com

CNET computer: http://www.computers.com

AlternativeCPU: http://www.alternativecpu.com

Alternative x86 Central: http://www.altx86.com/

CPU Central: http://www.cpu-central.com/

Broterhood of the CPU (alt CPU): http://cpu.simplenet.com/

ComputerHeaven: http://www.computerheaven.com

CPU Review: http://www.cpureview.com/

Review zone: http://www.review-zone.com

The Super7 Hardware Guide: http://www.super7.net/

3DNow! on Voodoo Nation: http://3dfx.dimension3d.com/voodoonation/3dnow!/main.html

PC Mechanic: http://www.pcmech.com/

Review Finder: http://www.reviewfinder.com

Storage Review: http://www.storagereview.com/

Software-Drivers: http://www.software-drivers.com

The PC Guide: http://www.pcguide.com

CD-ROM drive Spec: http://www.cs.yorku.ca/People/frank/cd_specs.html

Hardware Central: http://www.hardwarecentral.com

Hardware.fr: http://www.hardware-fr.com/

3D Hardware: http://www.3dhardware.net

Hardware Techs: http://www.hardwaretechs.com

Hardware Group: http://www.hardwaregroup.org

HPC Hardware Guide: http://hardware.pairnet.com/

Voodoo Extreme: http://www.voodooextreme.com

TechGround: http://www.techground.com/

Thermalnet: http://www.thermalnet.com

TweakBIOS: http://www.miro.pair.com/tweakbios/index.html

Wim's BIOS Page: http://www.ping.be/bios

Upgrade Center: http://www.upgradecenter.net/

TotalPC.net: http://www.totalpc.net

Pointless Audio: http://immortal.xgeneration.net/

Purified 3D: http://www.purified3d.com

OGR: http://www.ogr.com

Daily Dementia: http://www.dailydementia.com

Mecca World: http://www.meccaworld.com

3D chat: http://www.3dchat.net

101 Things To Do With Your PC: http://www.intel.com/cpc/

http://www.3dsite.com


Gaming Resources

PC.IGN: http://pc.ign.com

All Games Network (AGN): http://allgames.com

CNET Gamecenter: http://www.gamecenter.com

3Dgamer: http://www.3dgamers.com

Zanshin's GLDojo: http://www.planetquake.com/gldojo/

Game Spot: http://www.gamespot.com

Game Asylum: http://www.gameasylum.com

Gamer's Dimension: http://3dgames.dimension3d.com

Gamers Alliance: http://www.gagames.com/

Gamers' Central: http://www.gamerscentral.net

Gamers Depot: http://www.gamersdepot.com

Gamer's Digest: http://www.gamersdigest.com

Games.net: http://www.games.net

Gamer's org: http://www.gamers.org

Gameguru: http://gameguru.box.sk

Zero Point: http://www.zero-point.net

Planet Review: http://www.planetreview.com

Operation 3Dfx: http://www.o3dfx.allgames.com/

Computers R Us: http://www.crus.com

CyberScene: http://www.hits.net.au

Redwood's 3D News: http://redwood.stomped.com/

ION Storm: http://www.ionstorm.com

Avault: http://www.avault.com

BoatRocker: http://www.boatrocker.com

http://www.ogr.com

3Dfiles: http://www.3dfiles.com

3DGaming: http://www.3dgaming.com

Bostonchick.com: http://www.bostonchick.com/

Gamegirlz: http://www.gamegirlz.com/


Emulalcoholic

PSEmu Pro (freeware): http://www.psemu.com

PSEmu Pro FAQ: http://come.to/psfaq

PSyKe: http://come.to/psyke

PSyke compatibility list: http://come.to/ivilded

Bleem (commercial emu): http://www.bleem.com

Project UnReality (N64): http://projunreality.ml.org

Insert Coin/Napalm (homebrewn PS intro, demos, etc): http://napalm.intelinet.com

Console Ha3k: http://home.onestop.net/consoleh/  or   http://members.tripod.com/~consolehack

Emulation world: http://www.emulationworld.com


Music, Audio, MIDI, MP3z

MikeMike, HKpop and Jpop: http://www.mikemike.com

Daily Updated mp3 Software: http://www.dailymp3.com

X-Filez, lot's of downloadable audio software: http://xfilez.iscool.net

Sympad: http://sympad.moldsat.md

Various Soft Wavetable (MIDI software synthesizer) -> click here <-

MP3 maniac: http://mp3maniac.indocities.com/

MP3-nya si Doel: http://www.ub.net.id/~dul/

ITB MP3 server:
http://mx.ee.itb.ac.id:8000/mp3_data/

http://nii.itb.ac.id/mp3_data/

http://ra13.itb.ac.id:8000/mp3_data/

http://lagu3.ee.itb.ac.id:8000/mp3_data/


Misc

Download time calculator: http://www.intel.com/home/club/dcalc.htm?iid=mail+oc7&

S3 VBE 2.0: http://www.uni-muenster.de/math/u/mesched

SiSoft Sandra: http://www.city.ac.uk/~ax515/sandra.html

Fraunhoffer Institute: www.iis.fhg.de

Techlandsoft MiniGL driver for S3, Matrox, PowerVR, Voodoo: http://www.techlandsoft.com

Alternative S3 website: http://www.s3content.com

Registry info and tweaking: http://www.regedit.com

Links to shareware sites: http://www.passtheshareware.com

My coz's bookmark: http://www.jps.net/akjanto/bookmark.htm

GottaHaveIt.com: http://www.gottahaveit.com

Screen & Themes: http://www.screensandthemes.com

Next-Generation: http://www.next-generation.com

CataList (listserv search engine): http://segate.sunet.se/lists/listref.html

Rebecca Smith's eResumes and Resources (resumes writing guide): http://www.eresumes.com

New OpenGL game driver development: http://www.glsetup.com


Free stuff

Astalavista crak search engine: http://astalavista.box.sk

pCE: http://www.cfido.net/egis

Hambo keygen studio: http://hambo.163.net/

newOrder, various hak info: http://neworder.box.sk

Programz / 24: http://fosi.da.ru


VR mania:

Virtual Football game: http://www.intel.com/europe/vfootball/index.htm?iid=mail+cn9&

Virtual Soccer: http://www.intel.com/home/football/index.htm?iid=mail+oc6&

Virtual Stonehenge: http://www.intel.com/cpc/explore/stonehenge/index.htm?iid=mail+cn9&

Virtual Forbidden City: http://www.intel.com/apac/eng/virtualcity/?iid=mail+cn9&

Virual Venice, Italy: http://www.intel.com/cpc/explore/venice/index.htm?iid=mail+oc7&

The State of the Art Virtual Galley: http://www.intel.com/english/art/index.htm?iid=mail+cn2&

Gravity Angels: http://www.intel.com/home/club/ga.htm?iid=mail+oc61&

Jay Leno Tonight Show tour: http://www.nbc.com/3dstudios?iid=mail+oc81&

Virtual Taj Mahal: http://www.intel.com/apac/eng/tajmahal?iid=mail+oc010799&

New York's Whitney Museum of American Art: http://www.artmuseum.net

Autobytel.com, Virtual car showroom: http://www.intel.com/intel/showcase/guide/sites/autobytl.htm


SPACE, the final frontier...

National Geographic's Return to Mars: http://www.nationalgeographic.com/features/98/mars/

CNN: Hubble telescope: http://cnn.com/SPECIALS/multimedia/vrml/hubble/?iid=mail+oc81&


Homepage design related

Intel Web Applets: http://www.intel.com/cpc/webapplets/index.htm?iid=mail+oc8&

HTML workshop: http//workshop.dummiesdaily.com


Internet Radio/TV Guide

Microsoft Web Events (Radio Station guide): http://webevents.microsoft.com/radio/radio.asp

Broadcast.com: http://www.broadcast.com/

Tunes.com: http://www.tunes.com/

Web-Radio.FM: http://web-radio.fm/

DiscJockey.com: http://www.discjockey.com/

WebRadio.com: http://www.webradio.com/

NetRadio.com: http://www.netradio.com/

Imagine Radio: http://www.imagineradio.com/

BRS Webcasters Directory: http://www.web-radio.com/

On-Air: http://www.on-air.com/

Spinner Networks (music only): http://www.spinner.com/

Yahoo! Television: http://entertaiment.yahoo.com/

Radio Stations

All Games Radio Network: http://allgames.com/

HardRadio: http://www.hardradio.com/

National Public Radio: http://www.npr.org/

CIRNet (The Christian Internet Radio Network): http://cirnet.com


Programming related

Ralf Brown's Interrupt List download: http://www.pobox.com/~ralf/files.html


My Favorites
System optimization Page

Tom's Hardware Guide

Sharky Extreme

Anand Tech

Thresh's FiringSquad

FastGraphics

S3 Planet

Dimension 3D

Intel Owner's Club

ZDnet

PC Magazine

c't Magazine


My software update:

Norton Utilities 3.x Live Update: ftp://ftp.symantec.com/public/english_us_canada/products/norton_utilities/ver3_win95/updates

Norton CrashGuard 3.x Live Update: ftp://ftp.symantec.com/public/english_us_canada/products/norton_crashguard/ver3_win95/updates

Norton AntiVirus definition update: ftp://ftp.symantec.com/public/english_us_canada/antivirus_definitions/norton_antivirus

McAfee VirusScan 3.x DAT files: ftp://ftp.nai.com/pub/antivirus/datfiles/3.x/

McAfee VirusScan 4.x DAT files: ftp://ftp.nai.com/pub/antivirus/datfiles/4.x/

McAfee VirusScan 3.x Engine: ftp://ftp.mcafee.com/pub/antivirus/win95


If you find any of the above sites (links) have been moved or discontinued, or you know of some cool or useful sites to include, please leave a message for dmarton@hotmail.com I'll either fix it, remove it, or add it from/to the list.


Return home

Follow/use above links at your own risk! Author DO NOT take any responsibilities regarding to the above sites (links) contents.